jump to navigation



Dr. Jason Rasgon



Dr. Vanessa Macias

Dr. Nadya Urakova

Dr. Sultan Asad



Graduate students:

Rebecca Johnson (PhD student)

Allyson Ray (PhD student co-advised with Christina Grozinger)

Cory Henderson (PhD student)

Renuka Joseph (PhD student)


Lab manager:

Francine McCullough


Insectary technicians:

Amelia Romo

Dalton Brough


Research technicians:




Sage McKeand

Gianna Arrizurieta

James El-Deiry

Courtney Tran

Allyn Huntsinger


Lab Alumni:

Dr. Karen Kemirembe

Dr. Sujit Pujhari (Currently Assistant Professor, University of South Carolina School of Medicine)

Dr. Chan Heu (Postdoc)

Dr. Marco Brustolin (Postdoc)

Dr. Rong Ma (Postdoc)

Sanja Dokic (Visiting PhD student)

Jessica Gillmen (Undergraduate)

Oliver Jimenez (Undergraduate)

Dr. Cheick Coulibaly (Visiting postdoc)

Eunice Babatunde (Visiting PhD student)

Mireia Larrosa (visiting vet student)

Gemma McLaughlin (visiting PhD student)

Dr. Duverney Chaverra-Rodriguez (Currently postdoc, UC San Diego)

Dr. Donghun “Andy” Kim (currently Assistant Professor, Kyungpook National University)

Heena Puri (MS student, Punjab Agricultural University, India)

Ms. Erona Ibroci (currently MPH student, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai)

Ms. Destiny Buckwalter

Justine Alexander

Liz Wagner

Dr. Brittany Dodson [PhD 2017] (currently science writer)

Dr. Masashi Nomura (Sabbatical 2016-2017)

Dr. Grant Hughes [postdoc] (currently Senior Lecturer, Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine)

Dr. Yasutsugu Suzuki [postdoc] (Currently postdoc, Institut Pasteur)

Dr. Long Cui [postdoc] (Industry)

Dr. Xioxia Ren [postdoc] (Industry)

Dr. Chaoyang Jin (Currently postdoc, Canada’s Michael Smith Genome Center)

Dr. Guodong Niu [postdoc] (currently postdoc, University of Oklahoma)

Dr. Hitoshi Tsujimoto [postdoc] (currently postdoc, New Mexico State University)

Dr. Tapan Barik [postdoc] (currently Assistant Professor, Berhampur University, India)

Dr. Xing Zhang [postdoc] (currently Associate Professor, University of Chinese Academy of Sciences)

Dr. Song Chen [postdoc] (Industry)

Dr. Olugbenga Oluwagbemi [PhD 2012] (currently Senior Lecturer, Federal University Lokoja, Nigeria)

Dr. Meera Venkatesan [PhD 2008] (currently Senior malaria technical advisor, USAID)

Dr. Katie Provost Javier [PhD 2012] (Industry)

Dr. Courtney Gamston [MS 2007] (currently Discipline Chair for Pharmacology, Auburn University)





No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: